The Day Before

14 Vernal 6

Came off of the 2000-0000 with only one report of misbehavior from the crew. One of our sonar technicians is said to be staying with an under aged girl.

Spent the evening discussing beer and wine and the differences between making both. “Why waste what you already have!” O had said when mentioning the process of distilling, especially using the remnants of wine. Upon my return I look forward to brewing and making my own Last of June ales and wines.

The weather was nice with winds picking up after sunset and rain before midnight. By Friday the seas are forecasted to be their heaviest for our first storm system, with the swells at our bow.

It hardly seems like we’re sailing tomorrow. This moment follows three years of preparations. Although I briefly considered my mortality in the previous weeks, I do not feel that this will be my last night on the shores of Washington.

Tonight I listen to nothing, regretting not uploading Rocky Votolato to my Juke Box.

Leave a Reply

