I spent the fourth of July in communist China.
I went to McDonald’s to celebrate.
Everything was exactly the same. Even in Hong Kong the employees are misserable.
The rot in my stomach immediatly afterwards was identical.
I ordered a double cheese burger, because everyone is afraid of the bird flu. Everyone else is worried about SARS. People cover their mouths when I walk by, others always wear surgical masks. I’m just worried that the Chinese government is spying on all of my internet doings.

Leave a Reply

