Reducing information overload without inter-wilderness hyper isolation

I consider my cable Internet connection a utility.  I budget it as a utility and I treat it as such.  My Internet connection is as imperative as running water.  That being said I also tend to be an info-maniac, to the point where I once got bored with suddenly knowing the answer to every single trivial question I pondered.

flickr: wenjomatic

We’re an all or nothing society.  To make up for our obesity we deprive ourselves of food.  Too save a little bit of money we gorge ourselves silly spending more buying in bulk.  There are people who scour the Internet searching for ways to live off the grid.  I myself am guilty of these same things.  After a few weeks of nonstop nightly television news, morning commute time news radio, Internet blogs, rss feeds, productivity, self help, hack this, hack that I get a painful yearning to head to the mountains and shut down.  The longer I go without shutting down the worse I become.  But it doesn’t have to be all or nothing, and too am slowly acclimating to normalcy.

Here are some ways tp reduce information overload.  Just remember everything in moderation.

One Response to Reducing information overload without inter-wilderness hyper isolation

  1. Thanks for mentioning me. Much appreciated 🙂

    Love & Gratitude,
    Tina
    Think Simple Now. ~ Clarity & Happiness

Leave a Reply

