But I was going to Tashi Station to pick up some power converters.

Since our gifting of the Nintendo Wii a few weeks ago we have acquired a few more games, of which include Lego Starwars.

Sadly I can say that my wife and I have logged far too many hours playing this game.  Since our son is completely geeked about Star Wars for the moment, Santa will be bringing him an amazing variety of Star Wars themed toys.

So without going into a personal montage of my own Star Wars experiences I will post a few worth while links, because the internet doesn’t have enough .avi’s of light saber duels.

 Ultimate Light Saber

…For over a year, Alex operated his lightsaber business from his shop in Gilbert, Arizona. After a little over a year, his dedication to customer service and a quality product paid off. The business grew to the point where he needed a partner to help him keep up with the growing demand for his Ultra Sabers product as well as work with him to take Ultra Sabers to the next level…

Here’s an interactive R2-D2 droid from the Sharper Image that despite this video my wife was not convinces of our immediate need for.

2 Responses to But I was going to Tashi Station to pick up some power converters.

  1. Holly G says:

    I happen to have the interactive R2-D2 Droid and it is worth every penny spent on it and then some. If you need an argument to convince your wife you could tell her that over time it only continues to gain value. Although at this point I am not sure you can actually buy this one anymore for a reasonable price as most people are holding on to these. 🙂

    P.S. I found this blog through our mutual ENGL 101 OL class.

  2. Corey says:

    I guy I work with bought one for his daughters, the only complaint he had was that it didn’t work on carpets too well.

Leave a Reply

