Advice that potentialy saved me thousands

When I  paid off my Toyota Camry, that I bought used and recently had a few thousand dollars worth of work put into it to ensure me that it would last beyond my goal of 300,000 miles. So when my Check Engine light came on I knew I wouldn’t be able to sleep until I got it fixed. The car was still running the same, and previously I had paid my mechanic to fix the problem which usually resulted in a faulty O2 sensor. Luckily my mechanic was booked that weekend. When I came home a google search for “My check engine light came on, Toyota Camry” brought me across Seve Olson’s blog.
Following his advice and finding it to be most relevant to my situation, my problem was diagnosed and fixed within thirty minutes at the low cost of zero dollars.

Leave a Reply

