From bookstores to indie record labels.

At the bookstore today I saw a Washington version of a Downriver rat with his significant other.  She looked excited to be in the book store.  He looked frightened in his Winston Racing denim jacket.  “You know you can only read them one at a time!”

Oh this poor soul.  Something tells me that he hasn’t read a book since To Kill a Mockingbird Cliff’s notes his sophomore year.  Which reminds me why are we still using a public schooling system that was developed over 50 years ago, and modeled after a turn of the century class room setting?

I digress.  In contrast to this delightful gentleman’s saying I have decided to track for my own record all of the books that I could only read at one time for this upcoming year.  If you’re interested you could check out my bookends here.

Also if you’re interested, and you obviously read seeing as how you’ve made it this far, you might also like this record label. Today’s eaves dropping reminded me of an album title, Lonely People Read A Lot.  I can’t believe it’s been six years since we created that label, and its been over a year since I’ve spoken with the creator.

Leave a Reply

