Why don’t you home brew? Haven’t you always wanted to?

Though I may never make wine as good as the neighbor who first taught me, there is still something unsparingly pleasant about sipping even the simplest of homemade wine.  Though I drink Pinot Noir from concentrate brewed in gallon jugs from early this fall that could not hold a candle to his temperature controlled three demic fermentation system, I will enjoy every sip and the moments in between, pausing in my back yard looking toward the northern sky and listening to the sounds of the bay.  If there is any DIY worth doing it is home brewing of any kind.  Whatever it is you brew, its so simple that you just have to do it.  I first brewed a clone of a local IPA.  My next choice would be a real wheat beer, or even a really dark ale.  I’ve met people who have brewed the overabundance of plums from their yard’s fruit bearing tree.  I’ve met more people with excuses who want to home brew than I have those who actually do.

flickr:  geoffeg

Related Links:

I should never spend less than three nines again

The Home Brew Digest

A Good Beer Blog

William’s Brewing 

Beer History

What Ales You

Real Beer

Home Distiller

Fresh Hops

Beer Advocate

Fish Brewing Company

One Response to Why don’t you home brew? Haven’t you always wanted to?

  1. […] My profile Related Links: Bio-dynamic Farming Catching on at NW Wineries Further Reading: Why don’t you home brew? Haven’t you always wanted to? I should never spend less than three nines […]

Leave a Reply

