Wet Shaving



flickr: Pig Monkey

I hated shaving for years. I hated shaving twice a day through my military career even more. Ever since my adoring wife got me a Merkur Classic razor my morning routine has become an almost religious experience akin to spending three hours in an old record store perusing vinyl. I owe a lot of what I know to Leisure Guy at Later On. He has just recommended a site that looks very promising. The Classic Shaving Dispatch is one of those sites that I wish I would have come up with first, an e-store dedicated to the art of wet shaving. I’m going to have to upgrade from my coat hanger shave stand.

Further Reading:
What they don’t tell you about a double edge razor.
Mastering the art of wet shaving.

Leave a Reply

