Firearms Safety?

I was just issued my third generation Glock 22. Spending the last three days at the range going over gun safety and marksmanship fundamentals. I was interested to see two firearms related links come through my reader, which seldom if ever occurs. Oddly enough both post seem like terribly bad ideas.

Links:

Can I keep my gun in a safe deposit box?
Protect Your Luggage with a Starter Pistol

4 Responses to Firearms Safety?

  1. Why is keeping an antique gun in a safety deposit box such a terrible idea if your bank allows it?

  2. Corey says:

    Just the fundamentals of bringing a gun into a bank makes me uneasy. It also goes back to that proverb about burying a gold rock in your back yard only to dig it up to look at it. If you have an antique gun by all means display it! I love the idea of an M1 grand hanging on a wall. If not why wouldn’t you just get a safe rather than keeping it in a bank?

  3. Jack Burton says:

    Always remember that the true weapon is found right between your ears… if you are willing to do what is necessary to survive any attack. Tools are just tools, whether a baseball bat or Glock (although handguns do make a pretty nifty tool when you need one)

    You are welcome to browse what I have to say about CCW and carry.

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Concealed-Handguns-What-is-it-all-about

  4. Corey says:

    I’ve been thinking about getting a revolver for my concealed weapon. I think I’ll probably end up getting a 27. However I still think that it’s unfortunate that we live in a society in where we feel that we all must arm ourselves.

Leave a Reply

